What focus should I use on my camera?

What focus should I use on my camera?

Postby Cooldudealoha » Tue Nov 17, 2009 4:51 pm

(Manual, auto, ect) And how do you use it? I really dont know how to use manual so If u know how please answer that aswell.
Cooldudealoha
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: What focus should I use on my camera?

Postby zorg » Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:11 am

You will really have to use manual focus when creating stop motion animations..

If you have autofocus turned on every time you put your hands in to the scene the camera will start auto focusing..and you will have to wait for it to settle down again before you take your snapshot..
User avatar
zorg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 11:33 am
Location: UK

Re: What focus should I use on my camera?

Postby camo » Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:18 am

I am using a Logitech Quick Cam Pro for Notebooks. I bought it used on eBay with the idea that it could be focused manually. This is not the case with this particular camera because it does not offer the option of manual focus. It is set up for auto-focus only. However, the lens is so sharp, and the auto-focus feature so precise, that it works fine for stop-motion. By the time I step over to the computer to take the frame, it has already focused back on the model. While I agree, manual focus is usually the way to go with stop-motion, I may have found an exception.
User avatar
camo
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:04 pm
Location: NC


Return to Equipment

cron